Here we go! My first post… Hello everyone!

This summer I made a little trip to Finland and I was amazed by the Finnish sense of style or their style of design. You will hear more about it in the later posts, I can assure you.

Today I would like to tell you about a little shop I walked into in Turku. It was a little romantic vintage-feeling fairy-tale. It was full of pale-toned lace blouses and dresses, surrounded by old jewelry, accessories or just random old objects. The whole feeling was accelerated by the dusty daylight from the windows.

I’m regretting that I didn’t do any pictures inside the store. Because I’m stupid. I made one picture outside, bit it doesn’t even come close to expressing what I saw inside.

Oh, they also have a website (although, to be honest, it doesn’t do them justice):
http://www.wakkara.net/

